Fia with the Fro

This months competition theme was black and white portraits. With well over 1000 entries I was thrilled to make it to the semi-finals and be picked for the top 40 vote off! Not bad for a shot I took just testing a lens!

The top 40 were really really strong and I knew I had no chance of winning this one because the entries were stunning.

Today the results are in and I finished 7th. Very very pleased with that and also got some nice feedback.

Thank you to the 342 people that voted for me 😀

 

FroKnowsPhotoFiaMarch2013

 

FroFiaGardenEdit2

 

Some comments:

Terry Sullivan · Top Commenter · Works at Baillie Gifford
My fave is HarbourPhotography as it is just such a well lit, sharp and beautiful image.

Ron Wilby · Business Development Manager at Sector Security
For me the best two are Joelgreberg and harbourphotography.

Kitty Perez
…for “harbourphotography” the little girls freckles, wind swept lit hair a good show of B/W.

Ticho Ooms
Extremely happy to find my photo in this top 41. Didn’t expect it to. Anyway I should say ‘joelgreberg’ ‘harbourphotography1’ and ‘killkennycat’ are my favourites 🙂

Bryan Steffen
The horse and harborphotography were my two favorite.

Shelly Seward · Postmaster at Canada Post Corporation
kilkennycat, Bevysue, paulyp-photography, harbourphotography and GaryJones1. Easy peasey!

Scott Neal · Holden High School
Jessup, whoisjeff , tcrawphoto1, harbourphotography1 and killkennycat 😀

 

Leave a Reply

